Fanfares for a new millennium.

Saved in:
Bibliographic Details
Corporate author / creator:Auckland Philharmonia.
Imprint:Auckland, N.Z. : Atoll, 2000.
Description:1 online resource (1 sound file).
Orchestral music.
Orchestral music.
Downloadable audio file.
Format: E-Resource Music recording Audio
URL for this record:
Hidden Bibliographic Details
Other uniform titles:Blake, Christopher, 1949- Auckland!
De Castro-Robinson, Eve, 1956- Other echoes.
Rimmer, John, 1939- Vulcan.
Palmer, Juliet. Secret Arnold.
Psathas, John, 1966- Luminous.
Meridan-Skipp, Lisa. Firecracker.
Elmsly, John. Resound!
Buchanan, Dorothy, 1945- Peace.
Cree Brown, Chris. Y2K pacemaker.
Dadson, Philip. Maya.
Hamilton, David, 1955- Zarya.
Harth-Bedoya, Miguel, 1968-
Notes:Fanfares commissioned from 10 composers "by the Auckland Philharmonia in 1998 ... to be premiè€red in its Royal & Sun Alliance Series 1999. Each composer was asked to write a three minute 'Century fanfare' that reflected their feelings abouth the current century and vision for the future. The 11th fanfare is the work of Lisa Meridan-Skipp, winner of the Auckland Philharmonia's Century Fanfare Competition, a national competition targeted at younger composers"--Booklet.
Auckland Philharmonia ; Miguel Harth-Bedoya, music director ; various conductors: James Sedares (item 1) ; Nicholas Braithwaite (item 2) ; Kazufumi Yamashita (item 3) ; Samuel Wong (item 4) ; Edvard Tchivzhel (item 5) ; Vladimir Verbitsky (items 6, 7) ; Miguel Harth-Bedoya (items 8, 9) ; Yip Wing-sie (item 10) ; Anthony Halstead (item 11).
Description based on hard copy version record.
Other form:Source record: Auckland Philharmonia. Fanfares for a new millennium. Auckland, N.Z. : Atoll, 2000
Publisher's no.:ACD100 Atoll